Skip to content

desperate, three day diet…

April 16, 2009

cooking-043

This diet came from the cardiac unit of a Birmingham, AL hospital, obviously for heart patients. It is a quick weight-loss diet claiming loss of 40 pounds per month. Although, I would advise anyone to talk with their health practitioner before doing this, even if it IS a diet used by hospitals, it may certainly have negative side effects if proper care is not taken during this time. I would suggest a multi-vitamin at the very least, and plenty of fluids, and of course eat normally during the FOUR days off.  Follow at your own risk!!! What have you got to lose?? 40 pounds!!! LOL ME??? I probably need to follow the plan for about a month and a half…

Click on pic for larger image. (Very large)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 4:22 am

    Wow, I would like to try it! Have you started already?

  2. April 17, 2009 6:35 am

    As soon as I can get the items I will start…The thing is, sticking to it for a whole month…I don’t knooooow lol

  3. April 17, 2009 3:50 pm

    Well, I started this morning. Thank you for the diet. I don’t know if I can stick to it either for a whole month! But I’m going to give it a try and take one day at a time. I had to change it slightly (although it said not too!) I have to have yogurt daily. It’s nonfat. Hope that helps:) I let you know if I survive today…lol.. and let us know when you start.

  4. April 17, 2009 6:31 pm

    Please do let me know how it goes!! Praying you can do this!

  5. April 19, 2009 2:00 am

    I like this blog I’ll be recommending it to friends. This is quite a good colon cleanse product: http://loseweightnow.byethost24.com

  6. April 19, 2009 6:30 pm

    One of the most important things I found out about colon cleaning is you MUST juice fact for 3-5 days to get the OLD stuff out of your system. Of course clear the fasting with your doctor first.

  7. April 21, 2009 1:32 am

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  8. April 22, 2009 12:58 pm

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  9. April 25, 2009 3:36 am

    This looks very interesting. I think I would need a month and a half too, lol. But one concern is what happens when you go off the diet? I wonder if even eating just healthy foods but in normal portions would make you gain the weight back?

  10. April 25, 2009 8:53 pm

    I’m not sure….But having the determination to go through this, and afterward being careful should keep the weight off.

  11. April 26, 2009 4:21 am

    Well, this is beginning my second week of the diet. So far I have only lost a pound or two but that is entirely due to myself. You still have to exercise self control with eating and portions even on the 4 days off. I think you can eat healthy and still maintain your weight. You have to know yourself and how much you can or cannot eat. I like the diet and I am going to continue. I am certainly doing better than I was before.

Leave a Reply

